Community Search
Practitioner of the Year
Share |


EMS Practitioner of the Year Award Nominations

sponsors the Michigan "EMS Practitioner of the Year" Award each year to recognize a special person for his/her excellence and/or outstanding achievement in emergency medical services.


The qualifications for the award are as follow:

  1. Licensed MFR, EMT, Specialist, Paramedic, Instructor/Coordinator, or administrator in the State of Michigan.
  2. Licensed by the state of Michigan for at least two years.
  3. Nominee continually promotes the profession of EMS through innovation and leadership.
  4. Must have high personal integrity and character.

Supporting documentation can include, but is not limited to, the following:

  1.  Letter(s) of recommendation.
  2. Newspaper article(s).
  3. Letter of recognition/commendation.
  4. Copy of other awards received.

The "EMS Practitioner of the Year" will be announced and given special recognition at the EMS EXPO every spring.

more Calendar

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »








Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal